Christmas brings out the best

presentsI love Christmas.  I love presents.  I love to give presents on Christmas.  Sometimes, it seems Christmas gets a bad rap.  You know how the message goes.  “We are not giving gifts this Christmas.  We are just going to remember the reason for Christmas and that’s enough.”

Forget about it! What a cheap shot at the reason for Christmas.  Christ was all about giving.  He gave to those He loved.  He was born.  He died. He rose again, giving the biggest gift He had.

The Word says, “It is more blessed to give than receive.”  I’m going to do my part this year.  I am going to shop ’til it hurts with what little cash I have and buy as many gifts as I can.  I like to give .  It’s what I do.

The next time you hear someone say, they are not going to give gifts this year.  FORGET ABOUT IT!  Give and give some more.  It will bless the One who gave it all.

Leave a Reply

