I could have written this…

If only I had been born a couple thousand years earlier, I could have written this.

“The Lord is my shepherd.  I shall not want.  He maketh me lie down in green pastures.  He leadeth me beside still waters. He restoreth my soul.  Yea tho I walk through the valley of the shadow death, I fear no evil.  Thy rod and thy staff comfort me.  My cup runneth over.  Surely, goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.”

Sometime during the storm of life, God’s Word was adopted by my soul.  It was not a conscious decision on my part.  I only chose to read to survive.  In the midst of the storm, His Word became a part of me.  

I wish you could understand.  I wish His Word were a part of you.  I’m not talking about lost or saved.  Heaven or hell.  I’m talking about living the life God has designed you for as a natural result of owning His Word.

I know most will not understand what I write.  Before the storm, I would not have understood either. 

There are those that weathered the storm and own the Word.  There are those that are in the storm, will choose to stay until God is done and will own the Word.  Sadly, most will choose to exit the storm and will never know what I am talking about. 

Please.  Won’t you uniquely be the one that chooses to stay in the fire as long as necessary, that purity comes to your soul.

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

One thought on “I could have written this…”

  1. Hi Archie;

    Believe it or not I do understand and something has been protecting my behind all my life and I refer to this as God.

    Keep up the good work my friend and don’t let misfits like me detract you 🙂

Leave a comment