“I pray God will be with you today and all things will go well. Amen.”~priest

I am impressed with the thought that in life some things do not turn out right.  No matter how hard you try, life just seems to go awry.  Have you ever been there? Maybe you are there now…
.
Sometimes life almost seems in conflict with God’s Word, which says all things work together for the good of those that love the Lord.  In loving God, the Holy Spirit has taken His place in our heart, totally engulfing us in His Spirit.  It would seem life for us would be as life was with Joseph.  “…God was with Joseph and things went very well with him.”
.
I am not clear on the distinction between being possessed by the Holy Spirit and Joseph having God with him.   Even so, I am going to start praying that God will be with me as He was with Joseph.  I will pray for God to be with you as God brings you to mind.  I have expectations that God will reveal truth to this new focus of ours.
.
“I pray God will be with you today and all things will go well.  Amen.”~priest
6 comments on ““I pray God will be with you today and all things will go well. Amen.”~priest

  1. I think this is timely. I feel like I am in a dry spell spiritually… but I know God is there and works it all for the good. I’m thankful that He meets our needs… I just hate the disconnect I feel at the moment. Thankfully, feelings are only temporary. Thank you Archi.

  2. Lisa. Am sorry for the dry spell, but glad you recognize that God has not left you. :)

    When I get dry, I look for someone to help. It always cheers me up. God especially cares for the poor, widows and orphan. Sounds like that would be a good place to start… God bless.

    Richard. You are on a countdown much like the space shuttle today. God bless!

  3. If that’s the case Archie, I’m at T-minus 13 days. And counting!! Unlike NASA though I don’t have any pre-planned, built-in “holds” before lift-off.

    I pray all is going well…

  4. I had to come back and tell you… shortly after leaving my comment, I left to help my sick (and pregnant) friend. Then ran errands… and got a call from my pastor asking me to take on an outreach to our expecting moms postpartum with meal delivery. He knew nothing of my activities today. (This was actually an idea I asked about in church at least a year ago). Abba is so kind! :) I made it clear this should include reaching out to other moms (no matter the circumstance) and not just in the ‘church circle’.

  5. That is awesome and wonderful. You get to be the hands and feet of Jesus.. He abides in you and you in Him. I can only imagine the blessings God has lined up for you. Your church is blessed and encouraged to be a part of what God was already doing… Always keep it as “God’s” program.

Leave a Reply

