Men who cry are wimps!

How long has it been since you cried in the presence of God?  It's possible you have never cried when aware of the nearness of God. Men are taught that tears are a sign of weakness.  We are to suck it up and move on.  There is no good place for tears.  What a lie!
 
Think on this.  "Jesus wept." 
 
I cried today.  I cried while reading a blog and thinking about all the pain and suffering in the world.  The author is dealing with kidney failure and the hassle of dialysis.  Jesus lost a friend and was surrounded by people mourning the loss.  I imagine he too was thinking of all the pain and and suffering surrounding Him.
 
No one saw me tear up.  It was a special moment between God and I.  I knew He was close and I enjoyed His presence.  I hope He enjoyed mine.  Pray for abundance for my friend.

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

One thought on “Men who cry are wimps!”

  1. Hi Archie;

    My condolences to you my friend.

    Don’t forget that pain and suffering affect each and every one of us, and there are times as bad as it is for the victims, the loved ones suffer too.

    I had a close friend who I watched die, it took four years.

    He had ALS, yet to look at us when I visited him it was not he who suffered. He loved life and if I would and I did, we went out for a dinner and a glass of wine.

    He had to drink the wine through a straw and his wife or I would hold the cup for him when he drank and his eyes were mischievous when he did so.

    I have cried too on occasion. It is an emotional release in dealing with grief. The smiles will come again.

Leave a Reply

