What price for Michael Jackson’s soul? 1/2 Billion Dollars?

I always thought I’d like to be rich.  I don’t know how much money is rich, but I know the $700 Million Michael Jackson earned would be a good start.  I knew a guy one time that said he had been poor and he had been rich.  He much preferred rich.  I can relate to at least half of his life’s experience.  The poor part.

I am 5 years older than Michael.  I haven’t had to have my nose rebuilt from drug abuse.  I haven’t been accused of child molesting and my heart is still beating five years longer than Michael’s.  It might stop tomorrow, but today I am already 5 years ahead of his game.

Suppose when you were young, you had an offer made that you could earn more than a HALF BILLION DOLLARS if you were willing to experience all that Michael chose to experience.  How long would you think about the offer?

I think sadly, many people of today would not have to think about it at all.  It would be, how do you say, “a no brainer”.  What price do you put on your soul?

http://www.1stchurch.org.  You’ll find 37stories there and all my friends.

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

3 thoughts on “What price for Michael Jackson’s soul? 1/2 Billion Dollars?”

  1. Great thoughts, I want to post a blog about the destruction of fame. Micheal, was very talented, yet was missing something. Fame and wealth have been the end of a lot of famous people. Yet everyone wants to be famous. But why? That’s what I ponder about?

  2. Hi Archie;

    No brainer, go for it and hire a Bishop to clear the way for you later. 🙂

    It’s been done before.

    Its easier to be good and help your fellow man when you have a fat wallet. 🙂

  3. Jose. Are you back yet from your travels? Be safe but watch for “God Spots”. They can be blinding! Yes, fame can have a price tag attached. Some survive. Others perish.

    As for Ich, better known as Eb, I must clarify for the uninformed. You are kidding as to the Bishop as I don’t think you will go to him for help having already been there and didn’t like the help you found. :]

    But I know you speak truth about the fat wallet. Now break your fat wallet open and help me. I want to minister to the rich in Tahiti. Only you can help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

