God gives, but does God take away?

"Naked I came from my mother's womb,
and naked I will depart.
The LORD gave and the LORD has taken away;
may the name of the LORD be praised."
 
In all this, Job did not sin by charging God with wrongdoing

http://www.1stchurch.org.  You'll find 37stories there and all my friends.

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on “God gives, but does God take away?”

  1. Hi Archie;

    Of course not. Job realizes God gave life.

    What else can a person ask for? Everything is here to survive.

    It is the inhumanity to man by other men that cause grief and angst. Not God.

  2. It’s true, Job does realize God gave life. It’s also true Job realizes, “The LORD gave and the LORD has taken away;” The taking was through God allowing satan to rip Job apart. I wondered about the pain God surely suffered resulting from His allowing His favored servant (Job) to suffer incredibly. Then, I am blessed seeing that Job loved God regardless of the pain and suffering experienced. It was love that was unconditional toward God.

    As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.

Leave a Reply

