Is this a sign? The number you are trying to reach has been disconnected…

So the other day, a friend of mine said he had stumbled across a past business associate of mine and the guy from my past really wanted to reconnect with me. I remember this guy and he was a great guy. We drank a lot of coffee together while considering business and how God was working in our lives. Due to life, it had been a few years since we got together.
 
My current friend passed me his business card and I said I’d think about calling him. I wasn’t real commited to make the call, but this morning decided to. I thought it might be nice to rehash old times.
 
I called the number off his business card. You are familar with the recorded message, “I’m sorry but the number you have called has been disconnected.” Now I am trying disperately to be “God sensitive”. What do I do with this?
 
Is God protecting me from making the call? Is the evil one preventing me from making the call? Or did the guy just forget to pay his bill?
 
What’s your take? Shall I call next week or blow it off?

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on “Is this a sign? The number you are trying to reach has been disconnected…”

  1. did you call the # on the back of the card? He said he was waiting on new business cards so the # on the front was disconnected but his new # was written by hand on the back…

Leave a Reply

