How important is a wheel chair to you?

So a pastor friend and i were in search of a wheel chair. There was a friend who was diabetic and needed a wheel chair to attend church while his foot healed. We were given an address of where a reasonably priced wheel chair was available. We drove around a couple hours looking for him, it and the address. No luck.
 
We then started trying pawn shops. I figure a wheel chair would be a great pawn item. It has value and no serial numbers. :]
 
Then, I explained the concept of a “God Spot”. For new readers, a God Spot is when God periodically authenticates His presence and I get to blog about it. Anyway, I simply voiced a simple prayer that we needed a wheel chair. The next place we pulled into had a wheel chair. It looks new and they gave it to us! FREE!
 
I was thinking. Why does it take me so long to pray? The wheelchair could have been found hours, ago. Isn’t that funny? Can’t you imagine God looking down and wondering when I was going to ask?

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

Leave a Reply

