In some things I only want to be a BIT more Christlike.

Earlier I chatted about being lost on a pier at an earlier age. Ichabod’s comment was worthy of a Christ follower, although I’m not sure if He would exactly characterize himself as one.
 
Personally, I want to be more like Christ. But Ichabod’s nonjudgemental attitude toward my father’s seemingly apparent neglect got me thinking about being more Christlike. It seems there are boundaries to “Exchanging” one’s life for the life of Christ. Never thought of this before.
 
For example: Taking on the quality of Christ in being peaceful, loving, kind, etc. is a good thing, but taking on Christ’s right to judge is a bad thing. Or how about it is a good thing to worship Christ, but a bad thing to have people worship you. aka Michael Jackson.
 
I wonder what other characteristics of Christ should not be adopted in our lives? Think. You can do it. Think… You’ve got plenty of time to read Facebook later. Think about the Christlike qualities you have adopted. Are there any you need to reject?
 
I need to constantly remind myself to not judge. That doesn’t mean to ignor, just means to not judge. Prayer goes a long way. 

 Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

Leave a Reply

