Angels battling for your soul…

So I was thinking…

Why is it one person falls in love with God's Word and another reads out of obligation?  I was a desciplined obligation reader most of my life.  I did a pretty good job of reading the Bible or at least I thought I did.  I carried it around sometimes and religiously took it to church.  I could even quote some scripture.

Then one day, my life collapsed and I couldn't live without it.  I began reading God's Word because my life depended on it.  I felt incredible pressure and stress that was only relieved by reading His Word.  I began appreciating the power of God's Word, I began praying His Word into difficult circumstances.  My eyes were opened to God's pleasure in hearing me repeat His Words with authority over the situation I was in.

My confidence and faith in God was simple.  He was either real and active in my life through prayer or He had fraudently misrepresented Himself.  I chose to believe Him as real and He chose to reveal Himself to me.  My life has never been the same.

Today I met a young lady, who has discovered the need for God with expectations of living a life pleasing and acceptable to God.  Her life had not always been that way.  She knew God as a young child, but over time drifted away from the God of life to the gods of death.  God in a miraculous fashion rescued her from a hell here on earth and a hell that was calling her name with eternal consequences.  

The battle was real and of angelic proportions.  It encourages me to hear of a God Spot where there is no doubt to its authenticity.  Just imagine….  angels battling for your soul.  

 
Surf to: http://www.1stchurch.org for FRESH CONNECTIONS..

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

Leave a Reply

