Do priests wear linen boxers?

Pastor Jeff led us in observing the “Lord’s Supper”.  It is a special time of remembering all that God did for us in having His Son die on the cross for our sins.  It is a time when we “feel the pain” of what it cost Jesus for us to enjoy eternal life.  But it got me thinking…

P.Jeff pronounced P dot Jeff.  I am believer that you can put a period anywhere in a word you want when you are tired of typing.  So, P.Jeff works quite nice and has a good sound to it.  Kinda like the lead singer in a rock band.  Anyway, that has nothing to do with what I was thinking.  It just came out and I was brave enough to type it.
.
I was thinking that P.Jeff says we are all priests as members of the priesthood of believers.  So I need to reevaluate my wardrobe.  I don’t want to take this calling lightly.  Does anyone know where priests shop?  Like where do you get the fancy robes and backward collar things?  Are there special priestly shoes to wear or do they wear tennis shoes, hidden by the robe.  Then of course there are the undergarments.  Is there special priestly underware?  Will boxers do?  Should they be made out of silk or burlap?
.
Seriously now, I’m thinking about starting a church and want to get this right…
.
Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

One thought on “Do priests wear linen boxers?”

  1. Archie. Archie. Archie … only you would be concerned with the undergarments of a priest. I could go all kinds of ugly places with this…HOWEVER I shall refrain.

Leave a Reply

