Muslim respect for Quran is impressive…

"Muslim women on their way to glean cotton early in the morning had found the torn pages of the Quran. They took the pages to local Muslim clerics, who in turn took them to the police." 

The respect that Muslims have for the Quran reminds me of the respect my parents tried to teach me concerning our Bible.  I remember I was not to set anything on top of it.  I still think about that today.  I wonder if we should maybe take a que from the Muslims and realize the respect and awe we should have for God's Holy Word?
Surf to: http://www.1stchurch.org for FRESH CONNECTIONS..

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on “Muslim respect for Quran is impressive…”

  1. I say the same thing all the time. The Jews has the same respect for their holy books also. You would never see their holy book on the floor or dashed in any corner with the pages torn, falling out, creased or such. As I was reading your comment, I got a thought, the people without a personal relationship with God respect things of the outward more than the inward. With all the respect they have for their holy book, their personal lives doesn’t depict same. They are carnal in every sense of the word.

Leave a Reply

