“Imagination is more important than knowledge”. ~einstein

Was Einstein a believer in "The Way"?  I don't think so.  Maybe, but there doesn't appear to be evidence to support the thought.  I find it incredible that one of the all time greatest thinkers may not have found his way to Jesus.  Why is that?

I like the thought that imagination is more important than knowledge.  But he may have missed the point.  I believe wisdom is more important than imagination or knowledge.  Wisdom is the supernatural application of knowledge.  So the question is this…

Does that make me smarter than Einstein?  

Seriously.  Just think of the brilliance Einstein would have been able to impart to the world if He had known Jesus.  Again, not being judgmental.  Maybe he did.  Maybe he didn't.  It is just not obvious and I haven't read anything spiritually insightful by Einstein.

Just imagine…

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

3 thoughts on ““Imagination is more important than knowledge”. ~einstein”

  1. Hi Archie;

    Just for your information I find Einstein of great interest in respect to “spiritual” thinking. Years ago I found this hard over edition of a book called Letters.

    I wasn’t interested and had it for a year before I started reading it and it opened my eyes to him as a human and his thinking. People from all over the world wrote to him, with personal problems and other issues and he responded to quite a few of them.

    I was impressed with him as a human being after reading it in those days.

    Later I read the following which is on the religious pages of Time Magazine. it was titled Einstein and Faith.

    http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1607298,00.html

    I found it amazing that what I read about him closely coincided with my own views.

    There is no doubt in my mind, combined with his intellect, observations and ability to reason about what he observed and experienced he was not far off in his conclusions.

    Einstein was indeed a man of faith. Whether it coincides with another individual’s perception of faith is open to debate, something I think he shied away from.

  2. No doubt Einstein was a man of faith. Likely imagination may have even spurred on his faith. Who knows. It would have been interesting to read the thoughts of someone with such incredible God given intellect as it related to his expression of faith through Jesus. It even would have been interesting of his faith through Buddha, Islam or whatever, but not near so interesting as if he had direct communication with God. Can you imagine what the conversation would have been like?

  3. Hi Archie;

    Who says he didn’t. Do you think it was all intellect? Maybe it was inspired?

    He was able to not only visualize that which we can’t see, he proved it and it took 100 years for a team of scientists and computers to prove him right.

    The confirmation just happened recently.

    Sometimes we allow ourselves to be boxed in by thought and words of others, whereas the things not of this world have no perimeters.

    People can’t accept this.

    Faith is something that Einstein and others like him have given a good deal of time and energy to.

    I think that they were not all wrong and maybe not 100 percent right either, but their thoughts have every bit of validity as a Solomon.

    God didn’t stop 2,000 years ago and say “I quit”.

Leave a Reply

