I’m thinking about joining a gang!

Seriously now.  I’m thinking about joining a gang.  I understand the gang to be family.  Each member covers each other’s back.  You don’t have to wonder where you stand.  You are family.  You have a problem, you take it to the family. 
 
A cool thing about being a gang member, is you can hang out 24/7.  You don’t have to wait and get together once a week.  You get together all the time.  If you have 6-pack, you share it with the family.  What’s yours is theirs.  You are happy to share.  You just wish you had more to share for the less fortunate. 
 
Gangs even mark their territory.  I will know where it is safe to hang out.  I’ll always have friends to hang with.  A gang could really be a good thing.  A gang has colors so I can spot a family member, even if they are from “out of state”.  I don’t have to wonder if we are friends even though strangers.  We are family.
 
Oddly, this sounds a lot like the early church described in God’s book.  I wonder if a gang will ever evolve into meeting on Sunday and flipping a quarter in the offering plate?
 
Just thinkin…
Actually just kidding.  Just thinkin.. got me into trouble.  🙂
.
Surf to: http://www.freshc.org for a Fresh Connection…
Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on “I’m thinking about joining a gang!”

  1. Dont do it friend.Come to know God and you will have so much more than a criminal gang can offer you! God sent his Son into the world to save sinners from their sins.He sent the Lord Jesus Christ to be born of a virgin,lived a sinless life,and to die for all our sins on the cross of Calvary. He was buried,and rose from the dead the third day,was seen of men,and went back up to heaven. If you repent of your sins against God our creator,and trust Jesus Christ as your personal Saviour and God he will forgive your sins and save your soul from hell fire forever and give to you a home in heaven forever at death.Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and thou shalt be saved,and thy house.Acts 16:31.In the Authorized King James Holy Bible,the preserved word of God. Sincerely; George http://www.FBNRadio.com or http://www.TheGospelHour.org or http://www.Unshackled.org or http://www.AntrimFaithbaptistChurch.com
    Thank You,and please dont join !

  2. George,
    Whoops! I think my sarcasm may have gotten me in trouble. It seems I best not join a gang. I do appreciate your concern and encouragement. Jesus is the answer!
    God bless,
    Archie

Leave a Reply

