Would Jesus really bring undesirables home?

I’ve been thinking and praying a lot about home church.  I’ve got a really basic question.  If you meet in your home for church, life group, cell group or whatever, what do you do if an undesirable shows up?  

Like what if the guy smells REALLY bad or he spits when he talks or maybe he passes gas.  What do you do with the guy?  Do you invite him back or move the meeting somewhere else so he can’t find you next time?

Seriously, what do you do with someone you don’t what to be church with?

Note obvious sarcasm, but it is an interesting thought. Jesus seemed to specialize in undesirables…. hmmm…

Surf to: http://www.freshc.org for a Fresh Connection…

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on “Would Jesus really bring undesirables home?”

  1. You pretty well described a place Dad and I served as
    volunteer missionaries, church starters. Many of them were
    undesireables. Not only did they smell bad, some had “sticky” fingers. It took me awhile to realize where I
    “lost” my lipstick! They were loveable and kind and looking
    for someone who cared. Right it was not the most pleasant
    situation, but what did Jesus do? Jesus loved them anyhow.
    We will do the same, if we allow Jesus to be in control.

Leave a Reply

