Do Angels clap their wings when they get excited?

I have been praying consistently and hard for the healing of a friend.  Surgery went well on his mouth for cancer and now he waits for the test results to say he is cured. In my mind I was thinking about the angels circled around his bed and watching as God healed him. Might that be the way it works?

The Word says angels are ever watching and even learning from us. Think about the possibility of angels circled around and learning from your experience with God. Maybe as you pray, it is like adding fuel to the fire of God’s presence. As you toss a log on or another prayer, the angels anticipate what God might do. I can imagine them dancing around in the air, clapping and making all kinds of praise to God as the miracle of grace is performed.

It could happen, you know. Only I think it will be much better than my imagination. After all, how can you imagine something as infinite as God’s love. It really underscores the uniqueness of God Spots, when God chooses to authenticate His presence. I believe my friend’s healing to be part of a great big awesome God Spot in the works.

Stay tuned….

Surf to: http://www.freshc.org for a Fresh Connection…

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on “Do Angels clap their wings when they get excited?”

  1. Amen. I believe that since angels are our servants sent to those who will inherit salvation, that they wait for our words to agree with what Jesus said…He came to give us abundant life…and what Peter said, too, in 1 Peter 2:24…the power of words to create what is seen from what is unseen…that’s how I believe they respond to us…how important is it to speak Life…
    I agree with you for your friend’s complete healing in Jesus’s name…that name above every name; beautiful Saviour.

  2. Hi Daune and Jef! You nailed it with Peter. It was one of the books I read last night. Thank you for your prayers for Steve. I love the thought, “the power of words to create what is seen from what is unseen”. Peace.

Leave a Reply

