Whataburger has FREE giveaway celebrating 12 days of Christmas and I have a “throw-down”!

A week or so back, I picked up 4 message versions of the new testament Bible.  I call them my "throw-downs".  The name comes from the term used to describe a gun being discarded intentionally or at least I think that is what it means.

I went to Whataburger and got my FREE french fries for lunch.  Pretty cool. I paid $1.62 for a full meal.  As I was leaving, I saw a guy I thought might could use some encouragement, so I went out to my car and picked up my "throw-down".  I went back inside and extended my hand.  I said, "Hi.  I'm Archie.  I have a gift for you.  Merry Christmas."  He smiled and said, "Thank you."  I went to my car and went back to work.  It felt good.

Inside the cover of each Bible is a page number reference to John 3:16.  This tells of the FREE gift of Christ.  I also have my blog address.  I'm hoping sometime a gift recipient will comment about the FREE gift.  Who can tell?

Surf to: http://www.freshc.org for a Fresh Connection…

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

7 thoughts on “Whataburger has FREE giveaway celebrating 12 days of Christmas and I have a “throw-down”!”

  1. Archie, someone will respond, I have not doubt – not for your glory, but for the glory of our wonderful God. Thanks for sharing what God is leading you to do. I assume you left him “The Message”. I do not have – but after reading your blog I am anxious to pick up. God Blees you and Cora, Archie.

  2. Yep. He got “the message”. I struggled to do the deed, but knew the sickness in my gut would come if I refused obedience. So, I did it and his smile was worth the struggle…

    Amazing how that works…

Leave a Reply

