Deacon Clay Simmons serves the “simpleton priest” @ Chick-fil-A

I met Deacon Clay Simmons at Chick-Fil-A at the Medical Center in San Antonio.  Watching him from a distance, I thought him a simpleton.  He was too friendly.  He was too happy.  When he came to my table, I thought this would be interesting and l would likely get good blog material.  I decided I would be kind.
.
It turns out I am the simpleton.  Clay began sharing a genuine love of Christ.  He had no agenda.  He was just excited to share what he knew about the workings of Christ.  He shared how angels sometime take on a human body and get hungry.  They eat and are blown away by the experience.
.
Clay shared how God loves us and many times works in the numbers of 3 and 7.  Sometimes 3 days, sometimes 3 years, but God works.  He shared how Jonah was swallowed by a whale and survived in darkness.  But 3 days later he was tossed into the light.
.
Clay’s enthusiasm for Christ never wavered.  Eye to eye.  Heart to heart.  I was blessed by Deacon Clay Simmons.  Drop on by Chick-Fil-A at the Medical Center in San Antonio.  See what Deacon Simmons has for you.  I was a simpleton…
.
If I am there, say hi to me, the simpleton priest…
.
Surf to: http://www.freshc.org for a Fresh Connection…
Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

One thought on “Deacon Clay Simmons serves the “simpleton priest” @ Chick-fil-A”

Leave a Reply

