“Why is my best different than God’s best?” ~priest

Most of the time I know what is best for me or so I think so.  Like I know good health is the best for me, yet I get migraines.  I know owning a fine home for my bride is the best for me, yet I live in a rented home.  I know wealth is the best for me, but I live week to week.
.
I know a lot of things, but God appears to know something different.
How do you resolve what you think is best for your life and what you experience? I don’t have the answer.  I am just wondering….
.
“Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down.
.
It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life.”~the word

I guess that is a good place to start.  Just sayin’…

Surf to: http://www.freshc.org for a Fresh Connection…

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

3 thoughts on ““Why is my best different than God’s best?” ~priest”

  1. hmmmmm… My guess is that if what we think is best for us doesn’t align with what God thinks is best for us, then we are wrong. So, you are wrong. That felt good to say that…. hahahahaha 🙂

  2. In all things give thanks. I was just talking with a friend about how at times the “good” can be the enemy of the “best.” The good being of course what we figure out and determine to be the best thing to do, as opposed to the best – God’s will and plan. We often, no better make that almost always, don’t understand His plan when we are in the midst of it. It is only when we have overcome and entered into His rest that we look back and understand what was accomplished and why. So we just fix our eyes on Him and endure until we overcome and break through.

  3. hisfool! If I could YELL through the keyboard I would. This is one of the greatest truths of all times. I believe the evil one consistently gives us good things to confuse us and distract us from God’s best. If we would have rejected the good in anticipation of the best, life would be FULL of God.

    You hit the nail on the head. Tell everyone! Expose one of the evil ones most effective trap. I refuse to serve a God of just enough. My God is the God of abundance!

Leave a Reply

