A brave soul and blessed….

Colleen Holloran Foshee

Colleen Holloran Foshee 

Went to see BH with some neighbors about 15 years ago in Dallas. One of the neighbors was instantly healed of Epstein Barr Disease. Confirmed by her Doctors the next week. So thankful God uses cracked vessels to reach us and show us His love. He knew Benny's whole life and still worked through him for my friend. What a God! Not like us.

about an hour ago · 

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

5 thoughts on “A brave soul and blessed….”

  1. God is in the healing business, but He seems to act according to His will and purpose. In my twenty’s I was diagnosed with terminal cancer on Friday. On Monday, no sign of cancer. Benny wasn’t there, but could have been.

  2. Well, I have never been healed at a BH conference, (possibly because I have never been to one)however, our oldest daughter WAS healed of severe back issues at one of his conferences. I will say this, I am not a BH devotee, but I have watched him on occasion, and I have never seen him NOT give all the glory to God when someone was healed or set free.

    It is easy to criticize, but we need to pray for one another. Personally I think that if we were all doing what we should be, there would be no need for Benny or other “big names.” Jesus never said some of you go …. He just said go!

    Comment by hisfool

  3. Hi Archie;

    BH has been investigated more than once on his healing and after a while they interviewed the so called healed people and discovered they were not healed.

    One woman said the psychological/emotional effect of being on stage and all the other stuff made her feel better for a few days but then she relapsed. I think they call it false hope.

    I hate to be a cynic, but I don’t think God uses BH. Even this story above I would have liked to see evidence before and after in respect to this miracle healing. If it was a miracle, the patient probably had more to do with it than anything BH may have done.

    For me, guys like BH, Pat Robertson, Oral Roberts and others are all of the same ilk. If there was a devil they would be his pawns.

    Sorry to sound so negative, but these guys are in the selling business.

Leave a Reply

