What do you do with a dream like this?

Guest post by: Joseph…
 
“i had a dream last night that you drove down my street and crashed your car. then i ran out to help you and you were shooting blood from your head. i had to hold your head to keep the blood in while i called the ambulance. strange, since we dont see or talk much? was just really graphic and thought i should share. pray for you to be safe my bro.”~Joseph

 

 

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

10 thoughts on “What do you do with a dream like this?”

  1. It’s strange. I had just DM’d Archie to let him know God had “assigned” me to pray for him this morning when I found this post. This is what I hear from it.
    By the Spirit, Archie has come to where you live. His situation is abruptly being made aware to you. He is crashing from the issue he is having with his head and he needs your help. You are helping by holding his head (praying for him and the migraine situation) and by calling in the ambulance (whatever God will use) to take Archie to the Great Physician who will heal him. Joseph, it sounds like you’ve been assigned too. 🙂

  2. Hi Archie;

    A dream could mean many things, but I don’t have the feeling what is described will happen to you. But then it is only a feeling 🙂

  3. Great point, Moriah. I think there is a serious thread to the post. I’ve had a head ache of migraine proportion for 10 weeks or so. People are encouraging me and people are praying for a miraculous healing. A friend has a dream about me and another friend has an interpretation. Pretty much just standard stuff in a day with God. Although, in our innocence, God can do whatever He chooses. He is God after all… 🙂

  4. I still feel like you are mocking somehow. Are you? Honestly, I can’t tell so please don’t screw with my head, just say yes you are or no you are not, and speak honestly.

  5. Hi Moriah;

    I know Archie. He isn’t mocking anyone on this post.

    Now if it was me writing it, the motives would be questionable 🙂

  6. It’s not you; it’s me. I honestly cannot tell. Must be some sort of neurological deficit on my part or something.

Leave a Reply

