“Prayer is the only weapon we have over this.”~Greg

Guest Post by Greg:

There’s an attack on marriages from the enemy right now and this attack is focused on wives. Many people I talk to know couples who are separated and it’s due to wives leaving their husbands and families.

Prayer is the only weapon we have over this. It’s time as Christian that we step away from passive faith and trust God as our strength in this battle. We are warriors.

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

4 thoughts on ““Prayer is the only weapon we have over this.”~Greg”

  1. Hi Archie and Greg;

    There are a lot of wives leaving, but they have reason many times.

    The causes?

    Cheating husbands. Husbands who belittle or abuse their wives or ignore them until they want sex or have the house cleaned. Drug or alcohol abuse. What if your husband is a pedophile or narco or gang member?

    Sometimes we look at the guy in a suit and his mousy wife, and it is all her fault, yet the guy in the suit is rotten to the core inside.

    It’s not that women are perfect. Based on my past experience, women won’t usually leave unless they have a good reason. However for every cheating man there is a woman to accommodate him.

    Then again, if a man isn’t man enough to keep his wife, that is another problem. 🙂

    This is a complicated issue that a person can’t generalize.

    I personally know three women whose husbands announced they were gay and wanted to live their lives as gays. This does a lot of damage to a woman and children, for a woman is helpless in this situations in respect to a man coming back after being in the sack with another man.

    Unfortunately, some of these things are not really addressed in the bible and do genetics, hormones, culture have anything to do with it?

    I don’t know. I know one thing, there were a few times in my life if I were a woman I wouldn’t have wanted to be married to me either 🙂

  2. There is an attack on marriages. I heard a pastor say once “Satan has game film on us” and boy is it true. He knows our weaknesses. Evil is not always ‘in your face’ and dark… it is seductive and luring. Often it appears to be the ‘greener’ grass. We have to know our weaknesses too and pray for strength. I don’t know if the attack is only focused on wives, but I do know that if we are not continually renewing our mind with scripture, persuing the heart of Christ and praying, we will not make it.

  3. Hi Lisa;

    The enemy is selfishness. The grass is greener as it appeals to moi. I deserve this or the ego is stroked by the fact that someone that good looking or powerful would consider me.

    Then there is a young family, the husband who lusts after a new mechanized toy and the wife lusting after new breasts and neither having the coin to pay for their lusts, so one gets it, the other doesn’t, and the one who doesn’t resents and they both pay.

    Ecclesiastes was right. It is about us.

    I discovered a long time ago, I don’t need much to make me happy. A lot of people are still going through the journey realizing the material will never take place of a valued relationship.

Leave a Reply

