“Get up and walk!”~Peter and John

There was a time in world history, when a couple of homeless friends named Peter and John had no cash or coin but enjoyed the presence of the Holy Spirit.  Yes.  Those were the days…
.
“Silver and gold have I none, but what I have, that I give you. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, get up and walk!“~Peter and John

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on ““Get up and walk!”~Peter and John”

  1. Jennifer Rutledge He is always at work according to His will! ;D
    10 hours ago ·

    Loretta St John Sweat Archie… resounding yes. :o) Doesn’t stop me from praying for it again, tho.
    10 hours ago ·

    Rick Knock Something did happen. When you prayed for healing you exercised your faith. You talked to God. You expressed your dependence upon Him. You took another step in trusting Him. You told about it here. Others saw and joined with you in your prayer and in your journey. A lot happened… 🙂
    10 hours ago ·

    Colleen Holloran Foshee something always happens. Even when God’s in bed.
    10 hours ago ·

    Jennifer Rutledge I agree…I get a lot out of my prayer time, regardless of what the outcome is!
    10 hours ago ·

    Phik Li Unfortunately, this have caused me to lose hope in God…when I step in faith and kept believing God for all my healings, nothing happens. When I just do nothing about it, nothing happens too. But I know others do experience healing. So I don’t know what’s up with that…..
    10 hours ago ·

    Rick Knock I don’t know why it seems that God chooses to heal some and not others. I do know that God loves us, chooses the best for us, and that we can trust Him.

    In the end, eternity with Him is far more important than anything we can ever experience in this life. I trust Him to use our lives for His glory, and though I can’t say I’ve suffered yet, if ever He chooses to use my suffering to bring others into the Kingdom then I’ll try to bear up as best I can, looking forward to that day… 🙂
    9 hours ago ·

    Keith Kilburn God is never in bed. Christ said “My Father is working, and I am working.” Imagine what would happen to this world should God ever blink. Paul prayed three times, and received a “No” all three times. “My grace is sufficient.” Ephesians 1 tells us He works all things according to His will. When we are weak (with sickness), it is an opportunity to rejoice in the Lord. Not in our health or strength, but to see God care for us other than by meeting our obvious earthly needs, like removing discomfort. Rejoice in the Lord always, Give thanks in all things.
    9 hours ago ·

    June Melanson My husband and I have been listening to a series of 20 videos that you can watch online by Curry Blake on healing. They are so good, and they have been building in us a confidence and a boldness as to who we really are in Christ and the authority we have in His name. Probably the best teaching we have heard on healing up to this point. Curry is on Facebook. For anyone interested in checking these teachings out, the site is:
    http://www.jglm.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=240&Itemid=121
    9 hours ago ·

    Sarah Rook God has his reasons for everything. My son is severely disabled but i keep praying and slowly he is getting better. Along with prayer u should give thanks…by giving thanks ur handing it to God. You never know what God has in store…so accept, give thanks and continue to pray. The lessons we learn for illness will equip and strengthen us. I know without my sons illnesses i’d still be shallow!
    8 hours ago ·

    Kim Chapman Whalen Check out the Bethel Church in Redding California. They are healing people in the grocery stores and on the sidewalks.!
    As for Pauls thorn, God didn’t say no he said His grace is sufficient and it is.
    8 hours ago ·

    Phik Li Oh yes, I am familiar with Curry, Bethel’s healing ministries and all…sometimes you just come to and end of yourself.
    8 hours ago ·

    Mary Landry Archie, I think we all have at one time or another … I would love to hear from people who have been healed…their story…their faith…their belief…
    I have seen someone healed: An older lady had cancer of the lungs and she vomited up black tar right in front of me …yes it sounds sick…but she went to the Doctor and he said it was all gone. It was wonderful that God allowed me to there to see it.
    about an hour ago ·

    June Melanson Hey Kim, I have several friends going to the school in Bethel. They love it and say healings are happening every day. I think the key is perseverence no matter what the circumstance or how long it takes. I remember John Wimber when he was alive, I think prayed for over a thousand people before seeing one get healed, and then the healings just started to flow. I don’t understand it all, but I do know that God’s word is true.

  2. Archie Rhines Interesting thought about Redding CA and healings… I am amazed at the movement of the Holy Spirit. Redding has not alway been a Godly place.

    I grew up in the Sierra Nevadas with a Father that was a preacher to a small community. Movement of the Holy Spirit and manifestations of It’s power were not obvious.
    8 minutes ago ·

Leave a Reply

