“I don’t know what religion or faith she belonged to and I didn’t care.”~Ichabod

When the earthquake destroyed Haiti, took countless lives and left the survivors with nothing except tears, I saw a woman with her arms stretched out singing.

She was calling to God.

It was her anchor to sanity.

I don’t know what religion or faith she belonged to and I didn’t care.

She didn’t either.

The only thing I know is she probably lost friends, loved ones, home, possessions, all the things we humans cherish.

She was singing.

She wasn’t seeking pity.

It made an impression. A little peace and hope where one would think none existed.

Her soul was with God for the moment. Like the peace one feels in the eye of a hurricane.

Comment by ichabod | May 5, 2010

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on ““I don’t know what religion or faith she belonged to and I didn’t care.”~Ichabod”

  1. Hi Archi;

    I have a question for you and Richard and your friends after today’s stock and European Crisis. This is all about sovereign debt.

    The question is. Give unto Cesar, I think you know the passage.

    Does it mean pay Cesar what is demanded or walk away as it is only materialistic.

    I always accepted the later part of the definition, as not worth paying.

  2. I don’t have an answer to your comment above.

    However, I did want to say *wow* on your Godspot Ichabod! 🙂
    It gave me pause, then I had to read it again..and maybe once more even slower as I reflect over the dumb things I have griped over the past few days/weeks.

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

