“satanic forces can be brilliantly deceptive. But I think many are simpletons.”~priest

Thousands of years ago, millions of angels of light took sides.  One third of the millions, followed after lucifer.  The two thirds of millions left sided with God, the creator of all things.  Sides were chosen and the battle began.
.
Imagine what it must have looked like when God through  1/3 of millions of angel out of heaven.  Imagine them being flung to earth.  That is where we enter the picture.
.
We are born into a place that God has turned over to satanic forces.  It may not make sense, but that is the way it is.  The very Son of God in His perfection was born in satan’s home land.  This doesn’t mean God has forgotten about us, it just means there are forces dead set against the believer and anything of God.  It is only by the grace of God, we are able to exist here on earth.  Our life here as a believer is certainly not encouraged by satan’s forces.
.
I specifically say, “satan’s forces” because satan is not able to be more than one place at a time.  Only God can do that.  Definitely a distinct advantage for God and His heavenly forces.  It is because of satan’s limitations that it unlikely you or I will ever encounter satan himself, but it highly likely we will encounter his demonic angels and the hell on earth they produce.
.
If you buy into the above thoughts about the reality of satan and his demonic angel forces, what difference does it make in your life?  It is a good question to ask, because without the grace of God on your life, you have no hope.  Without God, satan rules…
.
So here’s the deal.  Prepare for the battle daily.  Read His Word.  Meditate on it. Pray to God without ceasing.  Worship the creator.  Keep God and His pleasure in the forefront of your mind.  Fellowship with other believers.  It likely will not be fun going into battle without Spiritual backup from your friends…
.
My wife and I attend EPIC.  It is a life group whose roots are founded in a conventional institutionalized church.  It is an important part of my Spirit family.  Last night I asked if they would pray for me in the midst of a business battle I have been fighting for years.  I asked specifically for them to pray the battle to end.  It is time.  They prayed.
.
This morning a facebook friend said she was holding up my arms in the midst of battle.  I believe God hears our prayers and we will see His promise confirmed. “All things work together for the good of those that LOVE THE LORD”.
.
It is this battle that has brought to mind the incredible destructive forces that are without fail attempting to destroy you and I.  If you are in the midst of battle, find your friends who will stand for you.  Surround yourself with encouragers who believe God loves you and is prepared to battle for you with His heavenly host of angels.
.
Don’t go it alone… the demonic forces love to go after the sheep that are straggling behind…  That is likely why Jesus is more concerned for the one that is lost.  He is easy prey…
.
God bless you in living the life Christ intended.  Be faithful.  Count on God’s grace.  Believe in His power!  Enjoy being the victor, even before the battle begins!
Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

4 thoughts on ““satanic forces can be brilliantly deceptive. But I think many are simpletons.”~priest”

  1. Hi Archie;

    The title is appropriate and deception is an accurate word.

    When Constantine and the bishops got together in the third century and “ratified” the Nicene Creed, a Roman Emperor who desired to codify Christianity so there would be less disagreements, I wonder if deception was played there.

    It would be like the Vatican getting together with Saddam to determine what the “Holy” word of God should be for the people.

    When I discovered how the book came to being, then I look at it with suspicion.

    That is why one must test all things for truth, including what people consider to be the word of God, for some of it is not.

  2. Hi Archie;

    Just to elaborate a little on my first comment, I think that Christ’s teachings and those of Ecclesiastes have merit.

    To me, much of the other is a lot of opinion, no different than our blogs, except they were written on yesterday’s parchment.

    To analyze every phrase in a book seeking for hidden meanings is a waste of life, when it should be lived.

    In that sense there is a legalistic tone to the bible and people “buy” into it hook, line and sinker.

    Ecclesiastes and Jesus both warned against such behavior and mankind ignores them preferring the dogmatic rules and idolatry which is prevalent not only in secular but also in religious life.

    To me, a cross is a horrendous killing mechanism. Nothing more.

    Pictures of Jesus are a fantasy as no one knows what he looked like.

    Jesus once mentioned that the Sabbath was made for man, not man for the Sabbath. Something to that effect.

    That tells me a whole lot.

  3. Hi Archie;

    On the other hand, I remember Christ’s words, “love of many waxeth cold”, or something to that effect and I see it today.

    Then famine, war and pestilence and oceans turning to blood comes to mind. The four horsemen of the Apocalypse.

    The Gulf oil leak, America thinking of invading Pakistan, the Israeli/Pakistan situation. The extremist Muslim and Christians who believe they are killing in the name of God, when Christ was not a murderer or would not condone what we do today in the name of National Security or otherwise.

    Self defense is one thing. Invasion is another.

    Then you look at the world buying Nike and Apple products, illegal drugs and we see the oppression and carnage these things are doing to us.

    It has taken me a lifetime to realize much and there is so much I don’t know.

    I do know, we are on the wrong path.

    I read the billionare CEO of Foxcom, the maker of the I-Pad had to turn his plane around because of suicides at the plant and just after he left or while he was there another person killed himself.

    They can’t understand this as there are two dirty swimming pools mostly unused at the site. 🙂

    The workers get paid less in a month than I spend for a few days groceries and work 120 hrs overtime for the privilege and are not allowed to talk to one another during working hours.

    Love of many waxeth cold

    Out world leaves a lot to be desired in respect to how we deal with things.

    We have an opportunity to stop this.

    Will we?

    No.

    Am I angry?

    Damn rights.

    Do I apologize for it?

    No.

    I just read a baby died in Korea because of malnutrition as the baby’s parents were hooked on Internet games and went to an Internet Cafe over ten hours a day.

    The baby was hit when it cried for food.

    The Devil is alive and well.

    Love of many waxeth cold and we see it happening before our eyes.

  4. It’s true Ichabod, the world is full of bad people doing bad things. They do these things for lots of reasons, none of them good. The evil one has a very convincing agenda and eagerly enables mankind to dance to his tune as he pulls the strings of his puppets.

    The bright side is my God is Sovereign. He is subservient to nothing or no one. When all the cards have been played, God will gather up His people and spend eternity doing who knows what? That makes me chuckle and should provide material for a future blog. It will be titled, “What the heck will I be doing in heaven for 24/7?”

    But you know, even with evil in the world and seemingly problems in the Bible, God continues to be God. Jesus died on the cross and rose again in 3 days. He took on my sin and has promised me a place in heaven. I am good with that.

    I pray He comes sooner as opposed to later, because it is getting tougher to live a good life in this hellish world.

    Thank you for the thought you put into your trilogy of comments… 🙂

Leave a Reply

