Truly Choco is a Man’s Best Friend

Sometimes it is easier than other times to know you are exactly in the center of God’s will. It is one of those times today.

I met a friend who has been in a wheelchair for over 50 years. His wife passed in the recent past and he needed a little help. I had time and volunteered to be his personal assistant. I said I would be his legs. It is to my honor to serve in such a fashion.

My friend is in the hospital getting some care and was anxious about his dog, Choco. His pet is being boarded elsewhere. Choco is a brown labrador retriever and truly is my friend’s best friend. His love is obvious and strong. I stopped by Choco’s boarding house and took him out for a walk. He was constantly looking about. I am confident he was looking for his best friend.

I took this picture and loaded it for my friend to view from his hospital bed. He was quite pleased to see Choco and could have easily cried for his friend’s company. I was honored to be a part of such an expression of love between a man and his best friend.

And so a new adventure begins in my life as the legs for my friend.

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

One thought on “Truly Choco is a Man’s Best Friend”

  1. We all need a best friend. Jesus is the most important friend we could ever have. He is always nearby to help us over the rough spots of life. He loves us with an everlasting love. May your friend find true peace in the most important friend of all–Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

