Summer has come and gone, now where was I…

I’ve been working on a number of projects and know you may have wondered what happened to me.  One blog friend, Robert of Canada emailed and said he missed me.  I thought, “How kind!”  So to bring you up to date, here are a few links of stuff I am doing.

The first is a fun web application and what I call,  “Video Commentator”.  I need a better name.  Maybe you can think of something for me.  Click on this link and view a video.  Make comments as you view and your comments will be displayed at the exact time you posted, when the next viewer watches.  So if you see something spectacular, you can comment, “WOW!” and your comment will be displayed at what you thought was exciting.   http://video.isrv.org/

If you have a YouTube video you want posted for comment, shoot me the link.  Then, drum up viewers.  That should be fun.

Also, I have been building a website to promote my web building services.  My company name is Signature Web Services.   If you need a website, let me know.  I’d love to help.   http://www.isrv.org/

Then and probably most important is my nonProfit work.  I call it unCommon Connection .  It is an effort to help those less fortunate than myself.  People have an opportunity to post their needs and others have an opportunity to help.  This is a grass roots effort and is consuming a lot of my time.  If you feel a social responsibility, take a look at the needs.  Then, donate to the unCommon Connection and encourage me with funding….

Well… that was my summer.  How about yours?  I trust you are healthy and enjoying a prosperity far beyond what you deserve.   lol

archie

PS.  I am big into Facebook these days.  Be sure and befriend me if you have not already.  http://www.facebook.com/37stories

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on “Summer has come and gone, now where was I…”

  1. Hi Archie;

    Glad you had a productive summer.

    Unfortunately I am not a Facebook or Twitter fan and stay away from those portals. Many people love them and that is all right, but for me a blog is enough.

    Privacy concerns and other matters take whatever positive experience these two venues offer away, for me at least.

    This is turning into an Orwellian world and I will not contribute to it. 🙂

  2. Good to hear the summer went well. Actually my son needs a website. I have a make-shift one on google, but it won’t let me edit the pages. I was going to take a class in dreamweaver, but the class was closed until the spring. Can you work long distance?

Leave a Reply

