“In that presence anything can and does happen.”~Jim

Jim Taylor

It’s night here in Africa .. the day is over and the heat is gone. We spent the morning worshiping with brothers & sisters who do not speak our native language and whose language we are still learning.

The presence of God was tangible! You could almost see it. The people sang like I have not heard them sing before. There was dancing and singing and more dancing and singing.

Then – before the preaching – the Pastor invited all those who wanted Jesus to be Lord of their lives to come forward. 12 adults came, several bringing their children with them. This is a place where christianity is not the dominant religion and this step is no small one for them.

After prayer as they were walking back to their places I greeted some of them. One man said, “This is my first day in a church!” (I do understand a little of the language) I said to him in my broken portuguese, “You are my brother.” He looked at me directly in the eyes, and then hugged and hugged me!

It was the church, meeting together, worshiping the King.

In that presence anything can and does happen.

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

One thought on ““In that presence anything can and does happen.”~Jim”

  1. That is awesome! Reading this reminded me of when I was in Haiti building a church and conducting medical clinics. It certainly is different overseas! Americans are often too cultured to express their child-like faith before God. Too bad, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

