Beware the Clean Restroom Sign

I had been on the corner for some time and my bladder was about to burst.  I thought that would be cool because the ‘heeling tint’ was still in town and I knew where I could go get fixed up.  But, instead I went to the local sinagog and spotted a ‘Clean Restroom’ sign.

Now you know what that means.  It’s like when someone says, ‘Trust me’ or ‘To the tell the truth’ translated means watch your wallet.  Anyway, I went in this ‘Clean Restroom’.  It met my expectations.  What a mess. I took care of business quick and got out of there.

I respectfully took my assigned seat in the pew upfront.  I think it important for others to see me.  They might want a blessing or something.  What I couldn’t figure was why everyone was laughing as I walked down the isle.  Then I spotted the tissue paper trailing behind me from my saintly sandal.

How embarrassing.  It totally blew my persona, but certainly confirmed my idea of what a ”Clean Restroom” sign really meant.  It means just what it says.  The proprietor wants YOU to CLEAN the RESTROOM!

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

Leave a Reply

