Victory in Struggle

I received this email from a friend and supporter of Advance Him. My heart goes out to him in the midst of his adventure. I know he is of the character that he will gain strength from the struggle.

He will make the choice each of us must make when confronted with challenges of life. He has made the choice to be stronger because of and in spite of the beast.

I pray each of us will accept our own personal challenge and be stronger for it. Here’s what jc has to say….

Well this has been a bad several days!…Energy level has been virtually non-existent. The original treatment plan called for 3 rounds of chemo followed by about a month of low level radiation. I wasn’t really comfortable with the radiation and all that it involves so we consulted with the oncologist and opted for 3 additional chemo treatments. These however are what is referred to as “chop.”

The dosage increases and changes each time. Whereas the first two didn’t bother me physically, in fact I felt pretty great with a high energy level, number 3 was increased and 4 was increased. I still have two more to go. The cancer however is virtually absent. In fact it may be completely gone by now. However the lack of energy has been significant this time.

Several days I’ve spent either sleeping in bed or sitting in a chair sleeping. If I do anything at all, like 5 minutes of exertion, I spend 45 minutes of rest.

I hope everything is fine with you…..jc

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

Leave a Reply

