Jesus Called me Out…

Guest Post by Michael Pollie

Man i used to be a crackhead
So addicted Mayne
That i would cheat steal lie and destroy
To get my next hit

Call me crazy
Smashing glass off my face
Bumpin the mace
Shoutin money pow’r respect is the way

Then there came a day
When i had had enough of this thing
That the One Truth Life and the Way
Came into play

Called me out
From up under santa monica pier
Said come and get me
Your salvation is here

And it was clear
What i needed
It already was there
Waitin for me the whole time i was weird

Now my vision is clear
The thing that i was always waitin for
Had me cryin with my heart on the floor
I NEED YOU LORD!!

For sure
He came and rescued me
I found out that He died for me
And if its true i got to give my life
To Him who created me

Easily i bowed the knee
Not literal
Internally
He took my darkness
Gave me light
And life the kind eternally

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

Leave a Reply

