The Price of Salvation is likened to a Strawberry Ice Cream Sunday with Cherry on Top!

Strawberry

God created the universe.  I think He is big enough and powerful enough to draw people to Him.  In fact, i think He comes to the people He chooses and comes when He chooses.  

Sometimes it seems others feel a responsibility to poke and prod another poor soul along the path to find Jesus.  I don't think it works that way.  I think God knows the heart and He comes for those who have a heart for Him.

I once took a young man to the Diary Queen and bought him a nice big strawberry ice cream sundae with whip cream and a cherry on top.  I poked and prodded him into praying the sinner's prayer.  I even got him to walk down front for the whole church to see what good i did.  

Of everything the young man experienced, I think the guy enjoyed the ice cream sundae the most.  
Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

One thought on “The Price of Salvation is likened to a Strawberry Ice Cream Sunday with Cherry on Top!”

Leave a Reply

