Bill Miller Feeds the Homeless

This post is a bit "tongue in cheek". Coincidentally, I have an acquaintance whose name is Bill Miller and the most popular BBQ in Texas is a company named Bill Miller.

While stopped at a red light, I spotted a gentleman with a sign reading "Please help." or something like that. You really don’t need to read the sign to know the person standing on the corner wearing soiled rags with a cardboard sign, needs help.

I beeped my horn and waived money at him out the passenger window. I recognized the guy, gave him money and told him to go get something to eat. He smiled. He said he was headed to Bill Millers BBQ to get something straight away.

It made my day. It made his day. I wonder if it made Bill Miller’s day?

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".