“Love others as you love yourself.” ~James

It is easy to understand why loving others as we love ourself is tough to do.  Jesus prioritized love in our life.  It would seem logical that the forces of evil would do everything possible to interfere with your love for self and others.  If we are going to live the life God planned, we must love.  Then, act on that love.  

I have a blog friend in Barbados.  We share almost daily.  This morning I asked him to pray for Fresh Connections.  This is a comment he made as God touched his heart…

Robert: 

I see a connection being formed in my spirit –  two parts of a … Lord the words fail me …. ah a CIRCUIT… that's what I wanted to say… joining together, with arcs of electricity between them!  God's saying the Fresh Connection is born of Him and is powered by His Spirit!

I like that thought.  You are invited to the first meeting of Fresh Connection tonight at my home.  Email me at 37stories at gmail dot com for directions.  Love to have you share in the fun, fellowship and worship.  God bless.
archie  
Surf to: http://www.freshc.org for a Fresh Connection…

For more GodSpots – 37stories Enjoy!

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

2 thoughts on ““Love others as you love yourself.” ~James”

  1. LOL Unedited!…. I would LOVE to be there …. maybe I will catch it on Twitter or the blog….

    Lord – u translated Phillip… could you do it for me so that I could get to Texas? Please? kthnx!!!!!!!!

    😉

Leave a comment