“Roll me over that I might drink of the pain more deeply, Lord. Draw me ever yet, more close. Amen.”~priest

Have been reading about Mother Teresa.  If I were older, I would have beat M.Teresa to the thought that suffering can draw you closer to God.  As it is, I will endorse it and my life will authenticate it.  Suffering may not be a bad thing.  It may be an uncomfortable thing, but not necessarily bad.
.
It is what you do with the suffering that determines if the interest is worth paying and item worth redeeming.

I’ve earned the right to say, “Roll me over that I might drink of the pain more deeply, Lord.  Draw me ever yet, more close.  Amen.”~priest

May your walk draw you yet, more close.  Stephanie McEntire

Hope you don’t mind.  I posted your note to my Fresh Connection.  http://freshc.org

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

Leave a Reply

