“This is one whale of a God Spot.”~priest

Southern California surfer Jodie Nelson set out Sunday to standup-paddle nearly 40 miles from Santa Catalina Island to Dana Point.  She hoped it’d inspire her best friend, who has been involved in a long and exhausting struggle with breast cancer, to keep fighting.  Little did she know, the world would be inspired by what God had planned.
.
For almost 2 hours a Minke whale accompanied Jodie on her sea surf journey.  The whale would go under Jodie’s surf board and blow bubbles and swim along side.  It was quite an amazing God Spot.

“To me it was a total God thing,” the San Clemente resident said. “We prayed at 4 that morning that God would reveal his beauty and creation and nature, and allow me to endure this long trek, so for me it’s not such a huge surprise that this happened.”

By: Pete Thomas, GrindTV.com

Published by

37stories

It is the desire of my heart that God be Lord of my life. Life’s experiences have killed the old man and God is building a new creation in me. I look forward to experiencing the new man God creates in the old vessel known as Archie via "God Spots".

5 thoughts on ““This is one whale of a God Spot.”~priest”

  1. Hi Archie;

    A true God Spot, a boy named Elian Gonzalez, the only survivor of a fateful trip across the ocean between Cuba and the coast of America, claimed the dolphins looked after him the night his mother and the others drowned.

    He said the dolphins stayed with him.

    There is more to this world than meets the eye.

    I believe the boy.

  2. Ich,
    I googled and read Elian’s story. It is one I had forgotten. Amazing that 10 years have come and gone. The dolphins ferried him to America, only to that pimple on American History (Janet Reno) ferry him back to Cuba. Much in America was being defined by the current events of the time.

    As for today, we remember that Christ, lived, died and rose again. It is a good day, today.
    archi

  3. Hi Archie;

    I killed my blog today and will no longer write and will exit blogland with anticipation.

    I quit writing a few days ago, for the first time in three years sat down and watched some movies, worked outside today and am feeling so much more comfortable without writing.

    I turned out being a job no one paid you for.

    However, we met, became friends and there are a few others I have encountered.

    It was difficult the first few days, with all the mania about the Vatican and other things going on, there was so much to opinion on.

    I discovered it is only that. Nothing more. Others may come in and write a good comment because you write what they want to read, and on occasion someone would drop by who was not so kindly. 🙂

    Our very deep seated beliefs, those which we have lived years by, don’t change. On the outside maybe, but on the inside, I don’t think so.

    That’s why Mother Theresa had misgivings. She tried to present a certain image, but her heart was not there, and I don’t judge her for who can fault the woman?

    Anyway, I thought I would let you know, so you can remove the link to Ichabod, for he is no more. 🙂

  4. Ich.

    It is appropriate that Ichabod would die a few days, ago (Good Friday). I with sadness, will miss him. He always wrote passionately and fairly. I appreciated that He was not frightened to befriend someone from the “other side”.

    I choose to believe that even as black friday has passed, Easter is here to stay. I choose to believe the man Ichabod has died and a new man in Ich is being created.

    I say that with seriousness of belief and look forward to the day we will be identified as brothers.

    We will keep in touch. Who knows. Maybe I will make it far as Canada this summer on a bus looking for God Spots.

    Until we meet, I will pray. God bless. You have been an inspiration. I will miss your thoughts.
    archi

Leave a Reply

